Worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness

 

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but by me.” – John 14:6

 

 

The worship of God, the warmth of the Christian community, and the formation of Godly character, are the things we aspire for in joy and faithfulness.

Christchurch is located at 8800 Vaughn Road and we worship every Sunday at 9:30 a.m. We follow this service with a Sunday School hour, with learning opportunities for all ages. We have an active and full parish schedule during the week, including classes and supper on Wednesday nights. We place a high priority on Bible study, on vibrant ministries for youth and children, and on mission, both local and international.

If you’re looking for a church that is warm and welcoming, on fire for the Gospel of Christ Jesus, and embraces the beauty and holiness of tradition, we hope you’ll find a home here at Christchurch. And if you do, we trust you’ll find ways to let your gifts and energies bless the work that God is doing among us! We look forward to getting to know you — soon!

Latest Sermon:

“The Glory of the Trinity” – Deacon Morgan W.T. Clark on June 16, 2019

this week

Saturday, June 15

Parish Outreach Work Day: 9:00 am to Noon

Meet at Flatline Church, 2938 Lower Wetumpka Road, 36110

 

Sunday, June 16

Trinity Sunday

Parish-wide Breakfast: 8:15 – 9:00 a.m.

Holy Eucharist: 9:30 a.m.

(Parents: Children’s Church and Junior Worship are combined this Sunday)

Cookies & Lemonade in Canterbury Hall immediately following the service

Fellowship & Sunday School for all ages: 11:00 a.m.

 

Tuesday, June 18

Fisherfolk Wine Tasting: 6:00 – 8:00, Canterbury Hall

 

Wednesday, June 19

B.L.A.S.T. Children’s Program (5 yrs-6th Grade): 6:00-7:00 p.m., Cottages I & II

Elevate: 6:00-7:00 p.m., Emmaus Room

The Book of Ruth: 6:00-7:00 p.m., Chi Rho House (Church Office)

The Meaning of Marriage: 6:00-7:00 p.m., Canterbury Hall

Parish Supper: 7:00-7:30 p.m., Canterbury Hall

 

Thursday, June 20

Men’s Bible Study: The Acts of the Apostles

6:45-7:45 a.m. 11th floor of the Goode Building/Jackson Hospital, $5 breakfast

NEW! Thursday Evening Summer Women’s Bible Study: 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Leah & Rachel; What Two Sisters Teach us about Combating Comparison

Youth Café – contact Meribeth Minshew for more information

 

Saturday, June 22

ROAR! Volunteer Training: 10:00 AM, Canterbury Hall

 

Upcoming

Brews & The Bible: June 24, 7:00 p.m., The Gin

ROAR! Life is Wild, God is Good – VBS: June 24-28, 9:00 a.m. – Noon

Mark Your Calendars:

 

  • Parish Workday with Flatline Church: Saturday, July 13
  • Escapology (Youth): Sunday, July 14
  • Regional Youth Mission Trip to Panama City: July 21-27
  • Messy Games (Youth): Sunday, August 4
  • Back to School Blessing & Festival of Christchurch: Sunday August 11
  • Fisherfolk Broadway Under the Stars: Thursday, August 29
  • Puppet Team Orientation and Training (4th-12th Graders): Sunday, September 8
  • Fisherfolk Book Swap: Friday, September 27
  • Paseo: Oct. 10-13
  • Fisherfolk Islamorada Fish Company Restaurant (Bass Pro Shop) Dinner: Thursday, October 24
  • Annual Parish Retreat at Shocco Springs: October 25-27
  • All Saints’ Day Sunday: November 3
  • Fisherfolk Christmas at the Capital City Club: Saturday, December 14
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day: Wednesday: December 25

The Church