Worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness

 

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but by me.” – John 14:6

 

 

The worship of God, the warmth of the Christian community, and the formation of Godly character, are the things we aspire for in joy and faithfulness.

Christchurch is located at 8800 Vaughn Road and we worship every Sunday at 9:30 a.m. We follow this service with a Sunday School hour, with learning opportunities for all ages. We have an active and full parish schedule during the week, including classes and supper on Wednesday nights. We place a high priority on Bible study, on vibrant ministries for youth and children, and on mission, both local and international.

If you’re looking for a church that is warm and welcoming, on fire for the Gospel of Christ Jesus, and embraces the beauty and holiness of tradition, we hope you’ll find a home here at Christchurch. And if you do, we trust you’ll find ways to let your gifts and energies bless the work that God is doing among us! We look forward to getting to know you — soon!

Latest Sermon:

“Hating and Loving” -Deacon Morgan W.T. Clark on Sept 08, 2019

this week

Sunday, September 8

Parish-wide Breakfast: 8:15 – 9:00 a.m. – Youth Cafe

Holy Eucharist  9:30 a.m.

(Parents: Children’s Church is now 5 years old through 2rd grade. Junior Worship is now 3rd grade through 5th grade.)

Lemonade and Cookies in Canterbury Hall immediately following the service

Sunday School: 11:00 a.m.

Puppet Team Orientation and Training (4th-12th Graders): 12:00-3:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

Puppet Team Parents Meeting: 12:00-12:30 p.m.

Youth Confirmation Class 5:00 – 5:30 p.m.

Elevate Student Ministry (6th-8th, 9th-12th grade): 5:30-7:30 p.m. – Emmaus Room

 

Monday, September 9

Parking Lot Paving Begins!!

 

Wednesday, September 11

Gravel Parking Lot Closed: Refer to Fr. Andrew’s letter for parking directions.

Celebration Choir Rehearsal: 5:30-6:00 p.m. – Hidden Treasure

Puppet Team Practice: 5:30-7:00 p.m. – Chi Rho House

Children’s Gathering Time: 5:30-6:00 p.m. – Cottage 2

(for those not in choir or puppet team)

Chancel Choir Rehearsal: 5:45-7:00 p.m. – Choir Room

B.L.A.S.T Children’s Classes (K-6th grade): 6:00-7:00 p.m. – Cottages 1 and 2

Rooted: Youth Bible Study (6th-8th, 9th-12th grade): 6:00-7:00 p.m. – meet in the Youth Café before breaking into groups

The Book of Hosea: 6:00 – 7:00 p.m. – Emmaus Room

Life Together: 6:00 – 7:00 p.m. – Canterbury Hall

Parish Supper: 7:00-7:30 p.m. – Canterbury Hall

 

Thursday, September 12

Men’s Bible Study: The Acts of the Apostles

6:45-7:45 a.m. 11th floor of the Goode Building/Jackson Hospital, $5 breakfast

Tea with the Rector: 9:00-10:30 a.m. Church Office

Resolve: Women’s Bible Study: 10:00–11:30 a.m. – Emmaus Room

Holy Chow, at the home of Sheila and Charles Edmondson: 6:30 p.m.

 

Upcoming

Parking Lot Team Meeting: Saturday, September 14, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Service at Flatline Church (2938 Lower Wetumpka Rd): Sunday, September 15, 2:30 p.m.

Mark Your Calendars:

Parish Work Day and Cookout, Saturday September 21, 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Montgomery Brassworks Concert: Sunday, September 22, 2:00 p.m.

The Jewish Roots of Christianity, Beeson Divinity School: September 24-25

Fisherfolk Book Swap: Friday, September 27

Men’s Cookout: Sunday, September 29

Newcomer Dinner: Tuesday, October 1

Women’s Retreat with Marcia Lebhar: Saturday, October 5

Ordination of Deacon Morgan Clark to the Priesthood: Sunday, October 6

Blessing of the Animals: Sunday, October 6

Holy Chow, at the home of David & Merrily Brewer: Thursday, October 10

Paseo: October 10-13

Visit from Bishop Paul and Mama Agnes: October 11-18

Paseo Welcome Back: Tuesday, October 15

Fisherfolk Dinner (location to be determined): Thursday, October 24

Annual Parish Retreat at Shocco Springs: October 25-27

Harvestfest: Wednesday, October 30

All Saints’ Banner Making Workshop: Saturday, November 2

All Saints’ Sunday: November 3

Gulf Atlantic Diocese Synod: November 8-9

Holy Chow at the home of Oliver and Ginny Haynes: Thursday, November 14

Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Packing: Wednesday, November 20

Christ the King Sunday and Advent Wreath Making: Sunday, November 24

Tree Trim and St. Nicholas Dinner: Wednesday, December 4

Candlelight Advent Lessons and Carols: Thursday, December 5

Fisherfolk Christmas at the Capital City Club: Saturday, December 14

The Church