Worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness

 

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but by me.” – John 14:6

 

 

The worship of God, the warmth of the Christian community, and the formation of Godly character, are the things we aspire for in joy and faithfulness.

Christchurch is located at 8800 Vaughn Road and we worship every Sunday at 9:30 a.m. We follow this service with a Sunday School hour, with learning opportunities for all ages. We have an active and full parish schedule during the week, including classes and supper on Wednesday nights. We place a high priority on Bible study, on vibrant ministries for youth and children, and on mission, both local and international.

If you’re looking for a church that is warm and welcoming, on fire for the Gospel of Christ Jesus, and embraces the beauty and holiness of tradition, we hope you’ll find a home here at Christchurch. And if you do, we trust you’ll find ways to let your gifts and energies bless the work that God is doing among us! We look forward to getting to know you — soon!

Latest Sermon:

Easter Sunday 2019 – Fr. Andrew Rowell+

this week

 

Friday, April 19

Good Friday

Self-Directed Stations of the Cross: 9:00 a.m. – Noon and 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Veneration of the Cross: Noon

Stations of the Cross with Veneration of the Cross: 7:00 p.m.

 

Saturday, April 20

Baptism Rehearsal: 10:00 a.m.

Easter Vigil with Baptisms and Reception: 8:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, April 21

Easter Sunday

Sunrise Service: 6:00 a.m.

Holy Eucharist: 9:30 a.m.

Easter Egg Hunt: 11:00 a.m.

 

Monday, April 22

Office Closed

 

Tuesday, April 23

Office Closed

 

Wednesday, April 24

Celebration Choir Rehearsal: 5:30-6:00 p.m. – Hidden Treasure Room

Parish Supper/Family Movie + Popcorn + Pizza Night6:00-7:30 p.m. – Canterbury Hall

Bring a comfy chair or blanket

 

Thursday, April 25

Men’s Bible Study: The Acts of the Apostles               6:45-7:45 a.m. 11th floor of the Goode Building/Jackson Hospital, $5 breakfast

Tea with the Rector: 9-10:30 a.m. Church Office

Resolve: Women’s Bible Study

9:45-11:30 a.m. in Emmaus Room

Mark Your Calendars:

 

  • Church Photo Directory Pictures: Sunday, April 28, 11:15 a.m.
  • Confirmation Sunday with Bishop Neil Lebhar: Sunday May 5
  • Holy Chow: Thursday, May 9, 6:30 p.m. at the home of David & Katherine Rees
  • Baccalaureate Sunday: Sunday, May 12
  • Christchurch Bazaar: Saturday, May 18
  • Rising 4th & Rising 7th Grade Step-up Sunday: Sunday, May 19
  • Fisherfolk at the Biscuits Game: Saturday, May 25
  • Guatemala Youth Mission Trip: May 27-June 3

The Church